Life Members

List of Life Members of Botanical Society of Nepal

SN Name Corresponding Address Contact No. Email Address
1 Dr. Achyut Tiwari CDB,TU, Kirtipur 9841403540 achyutone@gmail.com
2 Mr. Ajay Neupane Mechi Multiple Campus, Bhadrapur 9862694687 ajayieash729@gmail.com
3 Mr. Anand Prakash Joshi Kailali 9865777772 anandprakashjoshi2@gmail.com
4 Mr. Anand Prasad Bhattarai SOS, Sanothimi, Bhaktapur 9847090375 anadabhattarai12@gmail.com
5 Dr. Anant Gopal Singh Butwal Multiple Campus, Butwal 9847035757 agsingh26@gmail.com
6 Mr. Anil Yadav S.S.M. Yadav Multiple Campus, Siraha 9842894725 anilyadav435@yahoo.com
7 Dr. Anjana Devkota CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9841777805 a.devkota@cdbtu.edu.np
8 Dr. Anjana Giri Nepal Academy of Science and Technology (NAST), Khumaltar, Lalitpur 9813687773 anjanagiri73@gmail.com
9 Mr. Anuj Dangol Kirtipur-5, Kathmandu 9849021257 anujdangol47@gmail.com
10 Dr. Babita Shrestha Kathmandu 9841820849 biobabita@gmail.com
11 Mr. Babu Ram K.C. Institute of Forest, TU , Pokhara 9856024208 baburamkc167@gmail.com
12 Mr. Basanta Pandey Bhairahawa Multiple Campus, Bharirahawa 9857011139 pandeybasant_20@gmail.com
13 Prof. Dr. Balram Bhatta Agriculture and Forestry University (AFU), Hetauda 9855069625 bbhatta@afu.edu.np
14 Dr. Belai Meeta Suwal Singh Patan M Campus, TU 9841855776 belaisingh@gmail.com
15 Dr. Bhabindra Niroula Mahendra MA Campus, TU, Biratnagar 9842134558 niroulab@gmail.com
16 Prof. Dr. Bharat Babu Shrestha CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9841241484 bb.shrestha@cdbtu.edu.np
17 Mr. Bharat Raj Ojha Dhawalagiri Campus, TU, Baglung 9848735395 bharat.ojha55@gmail.com
18 Dr. Bhaskar Adhikari Edinburgh, UK +44789482048 b.adhikari@rbge.org.uk
19

Dr. Bhuvan Keshar Sharma

Chandragiri, Kathmandu 9843681331 bhuvan.keshar.sharma@gmail.com
20 Prof. Dr. Bijaya Pant CDB, TU, Kirtipur, Lalitpur 9841359626 bijayapant@gmail.com
21 Dr. Bimala Devkota NAST, Khumaltar, Lalitpur 9841031253 Diku98@gmail.com
22 Ms. Bimala Shakya NHM, TU, Swayambhu 9848725964 bimalashakya2012@gmail.com
23 Ms. Bindu K.C. Amrit Science  Campus, TU 9847960418 Bindu.kc108@gmail.com
24 Dr. Bindu Pokharel Bhattarai Tri-chandra Campus, Kathmandu 9841490094 bindupokharel@hotmail.com
25

Prof. Dr. Bipana D. Acharya (Pandey)

Amrit Science  Campus, TU

9841193942 acharyabipana3@gmail.com
26 Mr. Birendra Prasad Kurmi Bhairahawa Model College 9847303280 cbirendra26@gmail.com
27 Dr. Bishnu Dev Das Mahendra MA Campus, TU, Biratnagar 9842031392 bishnudevnp@gmail.com
28

Dr. Bishnu Maya K.C.

Kathmandu University, Dhulikhel 9841417018 kcbisu2014@gmail.com
29 Mr. Bishnu Prasad Parajuli Prithivi Narayan Campus, Pokhara 9846533117 bpprajuli967@gmail.com
30 Prof. Dr. Chandra B. Thapa P.N Campus,  Pokhara 9846037888 cbthapadr@yahoo.com
31 Ms. Chandra Kala Thakur Plant Research Center, DPR, Makawanpur 9849286217 chandru.thakur69@gmail.com
32 Dr. Chandara Kanta Subedi RECAST, TU, Kirtipur 9841756654 chandraks2000@yahoo.com
33 Dr. Chandra Mohini Nemkul Tri-chandra Campus, Kathmandu 9841360832 chandra.mohini21@gmail.com
34 Dr. Chandra Prasad Pokhrel CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9841256033 cp.pokhrel@edbtu.edu.np
35 Mr. Chandra Mohan Gurmachhan Plant Research Center, DPR, Ilam 9848382967 mgrmohan.chandra@gmail.com
36 Ms. Chetana Khanal Natural Products Research Laboratory, DPR, Thapathali 9841624186 chetanakhanal2067@gmail.com
37 Dr. Chitra Bahadur Baniya CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9849421945 cb.baniya@cdbtu.edu.np
38 Mr. Deepak Dhyadi Kailali Multiple Campus 9868705604 deepakdhyadi@gmail.com
39 Mr. Dhan Raj Kandel National Herbarium and Plant Laboratories, Godawari 9845182273 dhanrajkandel@yahoo.com
40 Prof. Dr. Dharma Raj Dangol NHM, TU 9855058691

dharmadangol@hotmail.com

41 Mr. Dhruv Prasad Poudel Butwal  9847040952 dhruvprasad2@gmail.com
42 Mr. Dipak Lamichhane National Botanical Garden, Godawari 9841315941 dipak_lam@yahoo.com
43 Mr. Dipendra Bdr. Chand Shahilek Sec. School, Baitadi 9864805656 dipendrachand18@yahoo.com
44 Mr. Ghanshyam Chaudhary Bhairahawa M. Campus 9847032771 ghanshyambot12@gmail.com
45 Mr. Ghyan Deo Mishra Ghorahi Sub Metropolitan City, Dang 9857834482 gyandevm8828@gmail.com
46 Mr. Giridhar Amatya Kathmandu 9741178163 amatyagiri@gmail.com
47 Dr. Gita Shrestha Rajbhandari Amrit Campus 9841346025 gitashrestharajbhandari@gmail.com
48 Mr. Gunanand Pant Kailali Multiple Campus 9849043644 gdpant2000@gmail.com
49 Ms.Gyanu Thapa Magar Mahendra Multiple Campus, Nepalgunj 9841936382  gyanutm1990@gmail.com
50 Prof. Dr. Hari Datta Bhattarai CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9851172031 hd.bhattarai@cdbtu.edu.np

51

Prof. Dr. Hari Datta Lekhak CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9803781450 haridlekhak@gmail.com
52 Mr. Hari Lal Upadhaya Poudel Prithivi Narayan Campus, TU, Pokhara 9846027665 poudelharilal@gmail.com
53 Dr. Hari Prasad Aryal CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9847021250 hahariprasadaryal06@gmail.com
54 Mr. Hari Sharan Adhikari Amrit Campus 9849190660 aharisharan@gmail.com
55

Dr. Hom Nath Pathak

P.N. Campus, Pokhara

9856037416

hompathak@gmail.com

56 Prof. Dr. Ila Shrestha (Pradhan) Patan M. Campus 9841675571 shrestha_ila@yahoo.com
57

Ms. Januka Pathak

DPR, Thapathali

9847059013 janukapathak@yahoo.com
58 Mr. Jaya Prakash Hamal Amrit Campus 9849644030 jayahamal@gmail.com
59 Mr. Jeevan Pandey National Botanical Garden, Godawari 9847083349 pjeevan1@gmail.com
60 Ms. Jwala Shrestha DPR, Thapathali 9851217065 meejwala@gmail.com
61 Dr. Jyoti Prasad Gajurel  Kathmandu -32 9851243732 jpgajurel2010@gmail.com
62 Ms. Kalpana Sharma Dhakal DPR, Thapathali 9849805424 kalpanasharmadhakal@gmail.com
63 Mr. Kamal Adhikari Resource Himalaya Foundation, Sanepa 9841251625 adhikari.kamal@gmail.com
64 Dr. Kamal Krishna Joshi Sundhara, Patan 9851059927 kmlkjoshi55@gmail.com
65

Mr. Kamal Maden

Kathmandu 9841379422  kamal.maden@hotmail.com
66 Prof. Dr. Kanta Rijal Poudyal Amrit Campus 9851046684 kantadidi@gmail.com
67 Dr. Keshab Raj Rajbhandari

DPR, Thapathali

9841756309 krrajbhandari@yahoo.com
68 Prof. Dr. Keshab Shrestha NHM, TU, Swayambhu 9860567641 keshabnep@gmail.com
69 Mr. Krishna Mohan Kohar Bhairahawa Multiple Campus 9847020275 kmkohar1973@gmail.com
70 Prof. Dr. Krishna K. Shrestha

CDB, TU, Kirtipur

9851156782 kkshrestha123@gmail.com
71 Dr. Krishna Prasad Bhattarai Mechi Multiple Campus, Bhadrapur, Jhapa 9842626552 krishnaprbhattarai@gmail.com
72 Mr. Krishna Prasad Sharma Tri-Chandra M Campus, TU    
73 Prof. Dr. Kumudini Bajracharya Shakya Amrit Campus, Kathmandu 9860197134 kumushakya@gmail.com
74 Mr. Krishna Ram Bhattarai DPR, Thapathali 9841347772 krbhattarai@gmail.com
75 Ms. Kusum Pokhrel Adhikari Prithvi Narayan Campus, Pokhara 9846782223 kpokhreladhikari@gmail.com
76 Dr. Lal B. Thapa CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9848420938 lb.thapa@cdbtu.edu.np
77 Dr. Laxmi Joshi Shrestha Amrit Campus, Kirtipur 9841295599 joshi.laxmi.shrestha@gmail.com
78 Dr. Lok Ranjan Bhatt NAST, Khumatar, Lalitpur 9849861109 lokranjan2000@yahoo.com
79 Prof. Dr. Lokesh Ratna Shakya Amrit Campus, Lainchaur 9841552372 nibeshshak@gmail.com
80 Prof. Dr. Man Dev Bhatt Siddhanath Sc. Campus, Kanchanpur 9848722189 bhattmdrp@gmail.com
81 Ms. Madhu Ghimire Acharya Environment and Biodiversity Division, MOFE, Kathmandu 9851135724 ghimire.madhu@gmail.com
82 Dr. Madhu Shudan Thapa Magar DPR, Thapathali 9860891316 ms_thapamagar@yahoo.com
83

Mr. Madhu Sudan Bista

Dhapakhel, Lalitpur 9818251072 bista.madhusu.dan@gmail.com
84 Ms. Menuka Siwakoty Amrit Campus, Kathmandu 9842756500 siwakotymenuka@gmail.com
85 Ms. Mery Malla Butwal Multiple Campus 9847036281 mallamery281@gmail.com
86 Mr. Mohan Dev Joshi Ministry of Industry, Tourism, Forests and Environment, Karnali Province 9841469008 mojspost@gmail.com
87 Mr. Mohan Sangroula Damak Multiple Campus, Damak, Jhapa 9842631437 mohan.sangraula@yahoo.com
88 Prof. Dr. Mohan Siwakoti CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9849245299 mohansiwakoti@live.com
89 Prof. Dr. Mohan Prasad Panthi CDB,TU, Kirtipur 9851112440 pantheemp@gmail.com
90 Prof. Dr. Mukesh Kumar Chhetri Amrit Campus, Kathmandu 9841551679 mukeshkchhetri@gmail.com
91 Mr. Mukti Ram Aryal Tri-Chandra Campus, Kathmandu 9851112799 aryalmukti4@gmail.com
92 Dr. Mukti Ram Paudel CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9851198359 mr.paudel@cdbtu.edu.np
93 Mr. Munesh Ratna Gubhaju TMC, Palpa 9841501027 itsmunesh@gmail.com
94 Mr. Narayan Datta Bastakoti Prithvi Narayan Campus 9846024791 bastakotind@gmail.com
95 Dr. Narayan Prasad Ghimire CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9841652998 np.ghimire@cdbtu.edu.np
96 Dr. Nawal Shrestha Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA 9841469128 nawalshrestha@gmail.com
97 Dr. Neena Karmacharya P K Campus, Bagbzar 9841416633 karmacharya129@gmail.com
98 Dr. Nina Pandey Patan M. Campus 9841278602 ninapandey@yahoo.com
99 Dr. Nirmala Joshi

DPR, Thapathali

9841408481 nirmalaktm@gmail.com
100 Dr. Nirmala Phuyal Forest Research and Training Centre, Babarmahal 9851003015 nirmalaphuyal@gmail.com
101 Ms. Nita Pradhan Tri-Chandra Campus 9849641172 prajwol91@Gmail.com
102 Mr. Nityanand Bhatt Baijnath Ma. Vi., Kanchanpur 9858784555  
103 Ms. Panna Shova Tuladhar Patan M. Campus 9851010358 pinrhc@gmail.com
104 Mr. Pitamber Panta Tri-Chandra Campus 9851090675 pant.pitamber@gmail.com
105 Mr. Prabin Bhandari Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China 9846360034 prabinkb02@gmail.com
106 Mr. Prakash Khadgi Patan M. Campus 9841882232 prakashkhadgi2018@gmail.com
107 Mr. Pramesh Bahadur Lakhey DPR, Thapathali 9841435303 permeshorever@hotmail.com
108 Dr. Pramod Kumar Jha (Professor .Emeritus) CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9851105646 pkjhaprof@gmail.com
109 Mr. Pramod Nag Mahendra Multiple Campus, Nepalgunj 9848024422 nagpramod10@Yahoo.com
110 Ms. Pratikshya Chalise National Herbarium and Plant laboratories, Godawari 9861114485 pratikshya71@gmail.com
111 Ms. Pratiksha Shrestha DPR, Thapathali 9843822987 pratiksha_sth14@yahoo.com
112 Ms. Puja Joshi NASA , Kathmandu 9848816707 pujajoshi352@gmail.com
113 Ms. Puspa Devi Bhattarai Einstein Academy, Satdobato 9843129640 puspabhattarai@gmail.com
114 Mr. Rajesh Tamang MOFESC, Province 1, Biratnagar 9842205559 rajes_tmg@yahoo.com
115 Dr. Ram P. Chaudhary (Professor .Emeritus) CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9841283652 ram.chaudhary53@gmail.com
116 Prof. Dr. Ram Kailash Prasad Yadav CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9849038579 ramkpy2003@yahoo.com
117 Prof. Dr. Ram Deo Tiwari Lalitpur 9841339630 rdtiwari@gmail.com
118 Mr. Ram Sharan Dani Tri-Chandra Campus 9841281419 rsdani2001@yahoo.com
119 Ms. Radha Adhikari (Dhakal) Mahendra M. Campus, Biratnagar 9852032668 radhaadhikari2003@gmail.com
120 Mr. Raghu Ram Parajuli Plant Research Center, DPR, Makawanpur 9855013005 parajrr@yahoo.com
121 Mr. Raj Kumar Gautam Makawanpur Campus, Hetauda 9865412233 gautmk45@yahoo.com
122 Ms. Ratna Silwal Gautam Patan Multiple Campus 9841602589 silwalratna@gmail.com
123 Ms. Rita Chhetri National Herbarium and Plant laboratories, Godawari 9849085078 rittu_chhetri@yahoo.com
124 Ms. Runa Shrestha Amarsingh Secondary School, Pokhara,Kaski 9846284684 runapkr@gmail.com
125 Mr. Rupesh Kumar Yadawa JICA, Kavre 9849026336 mail2rupesh21@gmail.com
126

Dr. Sabina Singh (Shrestha)

Padma Kanya Campus, TU

9741009580 sabinasingh32@hotmail.com
127 Ms. Sabitri Shrestha

Central Campus T, TU, Hattisar, Dharan

9842169751 sabishrestha777@gmail.com
128 Dr. Sailesh Ranjitkar Dhunge Adda, Chandragiri-15, Kathmandu, Nepal 9851259500 s.ranjitkar@n-gene.org
129 Ms. Sajita Dhakal National Herbarium and Plant laboratories, Godawari 9845065807 dhakalsajita0@gmail.com
130 Prof. Dr. Sangeeta Rajbhandary CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9841695333 s.rajbhandary@cdbtu.edu.np
131 Ms. Sangeeta Swar
 
Department of Plant Resources, Thapathali 9841380518 swar.dof@gmail.com
132 Ms. Sangita Joshi Siddhanath Campus, Mahendranagar 9848850988 jocsangita@gmail.com
133 Dr. Sanjay Kumar Jha CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9843051710 sk.jha@cdbtu.edu.np
134 Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Rai

MOFESC, Province 1, Biratnagar

9741129944 Sanjeevkrai4@gmail.com
135 Ms. Sanju Parajuli Central Campus of Tech, Dharan 9842048307 sanjuparajuli1@yahoo.co
136 Prof. Dr. Sanu Devi Joshi

CDB, TU, Kirtipur

9851059927 sanud005@yahoo.com
137 Mr. Sanu Raja Maharjan Department of Botany, Trichandra Multiple Campus  9841365916 botanysanu@hotmail.com
138 Mr. Santosh Kumar Lamsal Amrit Campus, Kathmandu 9851204600 santoshlamsal76@gmail.com
139 Mr. Satya Narayan Sah

IOST, TU, Kirtipur

9841940925 satyanarayansah2077@gmail.com
140 Dr. Seerjana Maharjan

DPR, Thapathali

9841419030 seerjana9@hotmail.com
141 Mr. Shailendra Kumar Pokharel CODEFUND, Kathmandu 9841698227 shailendrapokharel@gmail.com
142 Mr. Shamik Mishra
 
Madan Puraskar Pustakalaya 9841361871 mishrasamik@gmail.com
143 Ms. Shanti Devi Gnawali Butwal Multiple Campus 9847071202 shantipanthi123@gmail.com
144 Dr. Sheetal Vaidya (Pradhan) Patan M. Campus, Lalitpur 9841593724 sheetal.vaidya@gmail.com
145 Mr. Shiba Raj Ghimire Mid-Western University, Surkhet 9858050029 shibarghimire@gmail.com
146 Dr. Shila Singh Amrit Campus 9851087934 singhshila@hotmail.com
147 Dr. Shiva Devkota Gandaki Province Academy of Science & Technology, Pokhara, Nepal 9841317188 Shiva.devkota@gmail.com
148 Prof. Dr. Shiva Kumar Rai PG Campus, Biratnagar, TU 9842924244 sk.khaling@gmail.com
149 Mr. Shreehari Bhattarai AFU, Hetauda 985507310 sbsharma2010@yahoo.com
150 Dr. Shreeti Pradhan CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9841799887 shreeti_prd@yahoo.com
151

Dr. Shyam Sharan Shrestha

Sirutar, Bhaktapur. 9851092894 shyamsharan999@gmail.com
152 Prof. Dr. Siddhi Bir Karmacharya Khopa College, Bhaktapur 9841257353 sbkarmacharya@hotmail.com
153 Dr. Som Prasad Poudyal Tri-Chandra Campus 9851036838 paudyalsp@yahoo.com
154 Mr. Subhash Khatri
 
National Herbarium and Plant Laboratories, Godawari 9841411103 subhger99@yahoo.com
155 Dr. Sudha Joshi (Shrestha) Patan M. Campus 9841466330 sudhashresthajoshi@gmail.com
156 Mr. Suraj Raj Adhikari Prithii Narayan Campus, Pokhara 9862694687 ajayieash729@gmail.com
157 Dr. Surendra Kumar Sitaula Amrit Campus 9851057214 surendrakumarsitaula@gmail.com
158 Mr. Surendra Raj Pant Ministry of Forest & Env. 9841760047 pantsr1@yahoo.com
159 Prof. Dr. Suresh Kumar Ghimire CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9751001062 sureshkghimire@yahoo.com
160 Dr. Tara Keshari Rajbhandari Durbar Marg, Kathmandu. 9841516192 sujeebr@hotmail.com
161 Prof. Dr. Tej Narayan Mandal PG Campus/Biratnagar 9842126654 tnmandal@gmail.com
162 Mr. Thaneshwar Prasad Tiwari Siddanath Sc. Campus, Kanchan 9858750542 thaneswartiwari2020@gmail.com
163

Prof. Dr. Tilak Prasad Gautam

Mahendra MA Campus, TU, Biratnagar

9842020673 tilakg673@gmail.com
164 Mr. Tika Ram Aryal Prithivi Narayan Campus, Pokhara 9846033415 tikaramaryal2000@yahoo.com
165 Mr. Til Bikram Chongbang Sunsarsi -4, Morang 9841383193 tbchongbang@yahoo.com
166 Ms. Til Kumari Thapa

National Herbarium and Plant Laboratories, Godawari

9846149700 tilkumarithapa@gmail.com
167 Ms. Tilmaya Dhakal (Kharel) Siddanath Sc. Campus, Kanchanp 9848720888 st_dhakal@yahoo.com
168 Dr. Tirtha Bahadur Shrestha

DPR/ Nepal Academy, Kathmandu

01-5521258 tirthabshrestha@gmail.com
169 Mr. Tola Kanta Dumre Bhairahawa M Campus, TU 9857028848 dumreayu@gmail.com
170 Mr. Toya Nath Belbase TMC, TU, Palpa 9844700777 toya.balbase@gmail.com
171 Dr. Umesh Prasad Shrivastava TRM Campus, Birgunj 9845311392 upshrivastava@gmail.com
172 Prof. Dr. Usha Budhathoki CDB, TU, Kirtipur 9860334924 ushabudathoki006@gmail.com
173 Mr. Vishnu Prasad Gautam Birendra M Campus, TU, Chitwan 9855046755 vishnuggautam2072@gmail.com
174 Dr. Yadav Uprety

CDB, TU, Kirtipur

9843775454 yadavuprety@gmail.com
175 Mr. Yagya Raj Paneru National Herbarium and Plant Laboratories, Godawari 9845840123 yaggyaraju@gmail.com

News & Articles
+ view all